Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Ninja Lefties

As I was reading the section about a funny blogger she mentioned ninjas. There were a lot of other things but obviously Ninjas stuck out. I love ninjas. Naturally I can't stop thinking about them now.
So anyways I started thinking about lefties... Why don't all lefties just write backwards? Mirror image writing and reading is simple. It comes naturally to some/most of them so why don't they just Teach lefties this? I hate seeing lefties forced to write with their hand held at some awkward angle all the time. It takes me an extra beat to read mirror image but I can do it. If I did it regularly it would be as natural as forward text.

In any case after reading about ninjas my inner thoughts took off with 'HoooOooYa' and TMNT scenes and Power Ranger's mad fighting skills. What would it be like to be a left "handed" turtle?
My brother-in-law is left handed. I wonder if I could get him to be a TMNT for halloween...

Squirrel is awake... Sort of. Squirrel bait likes to get out of bed in the middle of the night and cuddle. Probably says to much about my night owl tendencies. Those are hereditary dang it! No, seriously, look it up; they've done a study and have actually found a gene that causes it.

After being awake for 18 hours I am beat. I'm sure little squirrel is as well. Zzz



No comments:

Post a Comment